HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE

DATE: August 15, 2018

PLACE: Edgewater Haven - Conference Room 100, Admin Building; Port Edwards

PRESENT: Donna Rozar, Adam Fischer, Mark Holbrook, Marion Hokamp, Jessica Vicente

EXCUSED: Al Breu, Lori Slattery-Smith, RN

ABSENT: Tom Buttke, Eric Quivers, MD

ALSO PRESENT (for all or part of the meeting): Brandon Vruwink, Travis Goetz, Jordon Bruce, Cindy Robinson, Jo Timmerman, Elisabeth Ferdon, Stephanie Gudmunsen, Steve Budnik, Lacey Piekarski (Human Services), Marla Cummings (Finance), Doug Machon (County Board Chair), Bill Clendenning (County Board Supervisor)

1) Call to Order

Meeting called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Chair Rozar.

- 2) Quorum Rozar declared a quorum present.
- 3) Public Comment None
 - None

4) Budget presentation by Human Services (action required)

Norwood

Brandon Vruwink, Jordan Bruce, and Jo Timmerman presented the 2019 Norwood budget, responding to questions and concerns of Committee members. Motion (Fischer/Holbrook) to approve the Norwood Health Center budget as presented and forward to Executive Committee. All ayes. Motion carried.

Community

Brandon Vruwink, Beth Ferdon, Stephanie Gudmunsen, and Jo Timmerman presented the 2019 Community Budget of the Human Services budget, responding to questions and concerns of Committee members. Motion (Holbrook/Fischer) to approve the Community Budget of the Human Services budget as presented and forward it to the Executive Committee. All ayes. Motion carried.

Edgewater Haven

Brandon Vruwink, Cindy Robinson, and Jo Timmerman presented the 2019 Edgewater Haven budget, responding to questions and concerns of Committee members. Motion (Hokamp/Vicente) to approve the Edgewater Haven budget as presented and forward to Executive Committee. All ayes. Motion carried.

5) Date/Time of Next Health & Human Services Committee Meeting

• August 23, 2018, 5:00 pm, Edgewater Haven, Conference Room 100, Admin Building - Port Edwards

6) Adjourn

The Chair declared the meeting adjourned at 7 p.m.

Minutes taken by Donna Rozar, Chair.

Minutes subject to Committee approval